Hourglass Face Blush
52 Comments

You may also Like

FOTD: NYX Walkyrie

FOTD: NYX Walkyrie

August 27, 2018

52 Comments

  1. Liss Cope

    16th Apr 2014 - 12:38 pm

    I have been stoping myself from buying these! But ultimately i think i will fall in the *trap* as well hehehe! This looks lovely on you! xxx

    • TheBeautyMilk

      18th Apr 2014 - 2:56 am

      They are so popular that I think every beauty lover should at least try it to see if they love it. Hopefully they can return it if not xx

  2. Laura Hollier

    16th Apr 2014 - 1:14 pm

    Looks so nice on you! I have luminous flush and really like it xx

  3. Beena Bandwalkar

    16th Apr 2014 - 1:15 pm

    they keep calling out to me- specially the diffused heat but I control myself looking at the cost. hehhehe

    • TheBeautyMilk

      18th Apr 2014 - 3:24 am

      Diffused Heat is SO gorgeous xx

  4. SheerBeauty (Kayla)

    16th Apr 2014 - 1:31 pm

    These blushes look great, I haven't tried this or the MAC Mineralize blushes but if they are similar I think I will try the MAC blush πŸ™‚

    • TheBeautyMilk

      18th Apr 2014 - 3:24 am

      They aren't as luxuriously soft but they give you a similar effect and texture. xx

  5. dazzlelight91

    16th Apr 2014 - 3:10 pm

    The packaging is to die for! Lucky for me they don't sell Hourglass where I live, so no temptation πŸ™‚ x

    • TheBeautyMilk

      18th Apr 2014 - 3:24 am

      Haha, you're safe.

  6. Katrina

    16th Apr 2014 - 3:15 pm

    Oh this is such a gorgeous colour, love the highlighting effect too xx

    http://www.katrinaxmakeup.blogspot.com

  7. ThisGirlLovesChic

    16th Apr 2014 - 3:55 pm

    this looks like such a beautiful product!

    This Girl Loves Chic

    xx

  8. Lucy ycul

    16th Apr 2014 - 4:06 pm

    That looks so beautiful!

    http://make-me-up-xo.blogspot.co.uk/

    Lucy
    xo

  9. ThriftThick

    16th Apr 2014 - 4:15 pm

    I honestly haven't even allowed myself to go near one of these at Sephora because they are so ridiculously out of my budget haha but I can believe you when you say they're always sold out! Sooooo much hype around these blushes and, while I do think they are the prettiest in terms of packaging/make around I just don't think they look different enough on people's cheeks to justify the price. This does look stunning on you though Coco!!

    β™₯Cassie
    thriftthick.blogspot.com

    • TheBeautyMilk

      18th Apr 2014 - 3:25 am

      It's crazy!!! Even when I go to Sephoras in low-traffic areas or "dead" malls they are STILL sold out.

  10. Sara Chergui

    16th Apr 2014 - 4:25 pm

    The shade and packaging are looking great !
    Sara,
    http://thecrimeofashion.blogspot.fr

  11. Rikki Poynter

    16th Apr 2014 - 4:55 pm

    I've been wanting Diffused Heat for so long and I finally saw it in a different Sephora a little over an hour away and then I was thinking… eh, lol.

    RIKKI POYNTER
    // RIKKI POYNTER MAKEUP

  12. AlittlebitofJen

    16th Apr 2014 - 6:16 pm

    Beautiful photographs. This looks lovely, although it is interesting that the colour in the pan looks lighter and pinker than the swatch!
    http://alittlebitofjenn.blogspot.co.uk

    • TheBeautyMilk

      18th Apr 2014 - 3:26 am

      I know, I was surprised at how it swatched. Although marbled products tend to swatch a bit differently depending on the pan. x

  13. molly

    16th Apr 2014 - 6:22 pm

    they look so pretty, but i agree that for the money i just don't know if i could justify it – rather find a cheaper alternative xxx
    mollyox.blogspot.co.uk

    • TheBeautyMilk

      18th Apr 2014 - 3:27 am

      Yep! Give the MAC Mineralize Blushes a try. And a cheaper alternative to those (not as nice but a fraction of the prize) are the new NYX baked Blushes x

  14. Angelika L

    16th Apr 2014 - 6:25 pm

    oh god, that is beautiful.

    ohheyangie.blogspot.ca

  15. Makeup Monster

    16th Apr 2014 - 6:37 pm

    Great balanced review, I really want to try one but I just can't justify the money at the moment!

  16. Blushing Biddies

    16th Apr 2014 - 7:45 pm

    I think we're on the same page- pretty, but hard to justify the price tag D:
    blushingbiddies.com

  17. - Karen

    16th Apr 2014 - 9:01 pm

    It looks gorgeous on you! Thank you for your review! πŸ™‚ x

  18. Ashley, Lions Lace Lattes

    16th Apr 2014 - 9:28 pm

    I have been searching for Mood Exposure in Calgary but it's always sold out. I think it looks beautiful on you. I'm on the same page as you in regard to the price. I think it's a bit crazy to buy all the shades when there are other blushes out there that are similar and less expensive.

    xo Ashley

    • TheBeautyMilk

      18th Apr 2014 - 3:27 am

      Yeah, I mean, if you have the money, why not? I certainly don't but the packaging is a big part of its appeal x

  19. ampersaand

    16th Apr 2014 - 10:47 pm

    I do love the look of these, but they are a bit too expensive – I'd rather get two blushes for that price, you know? But then again, I'm never THAT attracted to high end stuff (self-preservation). It looks lovely though!

  20. Caroline Beltrame

    16th Apr 2014 - 11:05 pm

    Too beautiful!! I loved the shade of pink.

    Xoxo

    http://www.hardsakura.com.br

  21. Arielle Thibodeaux

    17th Apr 2014 - 1:00 am

    I really can't see myself forking over $35 for a blush either. That's a bit excessive to me.

  22. Sharlynn Ng

    17th Apr 2014 - 2:32 am

    They are just so beautiful looking, I'm sure that's about half of why we fall for them! This shade is beautiful, I much prefer a shade like this that can be built up better than some of the paler shades! I too much prefer to buy cheaper blushes but I often want to buy a more expensive blush because the packaging is so enticing!

  23. drinkcitra

    17th Apr 2014 - 3:14 am

    Wow this is beautiful. I really love the hourglass packaging πŸ˜€

  24. Becky

    17th Apr 2014 - 4:45 am

    Ahhhh, Mood Exposure was sold out everywhere during the sale! My sister really wanted one, and we probably went through 3 or 4 Sephoras looking for it. $35 is a lot to shell out for a blush, but from seeing other reviews I think it's worth it for me. I think it looks good on you!

    xx becky / star-violet.com

    • TheBeautyMilk

      18th Apr 2014 - 3:28 am

      Thank you! I feel you. They're very hard to get. Even now, months after their initial release x

  25. Laura Neuzeth

    17th Apr 2014 - 5:39 am

    This is a review that I really enjoyed, I really like that you think in very practical terms. I'll just save my money and go for a MAC mineralize blushes instead. Thanks for the review.

    Laura
    http://www.lauraneuzeth.com

    • TheBeautyMilk

      18th Apr 2014 - 3:28 am

      πŸ™‚

  26. Temmy Duong

    17th Apr 2014 - 5:50 am

    Don't worry. You won't be the only one out there who fell for the trap. Hourglass products always look amazing and I think Mood Exposure looks good on you actually. Very natural and effortless πŸ˜‰

    Temmy
    http://temmyduong.blogspot.com/

    • TheBeautyMilk

      18th Apr 2014 - 3:28 am

      Thank you!!

  27. Jenna

    17th Apr 2014 - 8:10 am

    I have Diffused Heat and it's definitely one of my all-time favourite blushes. Maybe it's because the Ambient Lighting Powder shade that's marbled into it is so light, but wearing that blush makes it look like I've actually bothered to put highlighter on!

    • TheBeautyMilk

      18th Apr 2014 - 3:29 am

      Oh, Benedict in your icon!!!

  28. Amber McNiff

    17th Apr 2014 - 10:22 am

    I've never tried Hourglass Products, but I love the blush design.

    http://www.ambermcniff.co.uk

  29. Anonymous

    17th Apr 2014 - 6:47 pm

    that's my problem with these…they're sooo pretty but I'm not sure if they're worth the money!

    http://www.lilting-grace.blogspot.com

  30. Rachel

    18th Apr 2014 - 2:45 am

    I don't know how much longer I can say "no" this this blush. Hourglass hinted at releasing an Ambient Lighting Blush Palette, so I really hope that happens!

    • TheBeautyMilk

      18th Apr 2014 - 3:29 am

      That would make the beauty world explode.

  31. Anonymous

    18th Apr 2014 - 9:06 am

    Looks gorgrous on your skin! I bought the dim infusion and I actually really like it, thinking of picking up radiant magenta at some point too

  32. Zazie Bibi

    18th Apr 2014 - 10:02 am

    These look lovely, but so expensive πŸ™ xx

    A Little Treat | Beauty & Lifestyle Blog

  33. Ore Ai

    19th Apr 2014 - 7:06 pm

    just gorgeous!! it gives you a natural looking glow!!

  34. Jen27

    19th Apr 2014 - 10:02 pm

    Love this shade on you! I have Diffused Heat and Radiant Magenta and love them both- but now that you mention it, they are rather similar to MAC's mineral blushes, which I also really love! Dainty is one of my favourite blushes ever πŸ™‚

    -Jen

    http://www.vibrantbeautyblog.com

  35. Rinica Warner

    24th Apr 2014 - 5:43 pm

    I love this shade on you, although I do think they seem a little too…sheer for my liking πŸ™‚ x

    http://rinicawrites.blogspot.co.uk

  36. Claudia

    29th Apr 2014 - 2:24 pm

    I have Diffused Heat but I wanted Mood Exposure but it was sold out, how funny! I adore these blushers. I have to say, I've just bought Milani ones and can't help but feel they are very similar. I have a MAC one too and I agree, they are similar, but I'm a sucker for packaging, so beautiful. Love the honest review.

    Claudia xx | Beauty and the Chic

  37. Nays Place

    16th May 2014 - 2:01 pm

    I have this one ordered ATM waiting for it to arrive, because of the price tag though I think you may be right but I haven't used any MAC mineralised blushes.. do you have any you recommend? I have similar colouring to you πŸ™‚ xo

    • TheBeautyMilk

      16th May 2014 - 10:54 pm

      I love Warm Soul, it's a great nude blush color for NC30s x

  38. Adele Waters

    24th Sep 2014 - 6:57 pm

    Nice review. This blush looks so PRETTY! Wish i could apply blush, but i always think im doing it wrong and it'l look silly so i don't wear it πŸ™ And its products like these that makes me wish i do, you made it look natural, which is what i like for my look.

    http://evverythingnice.blogspot.co.uk/

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

The Beauty Milk

The Beauty Milk Boston Beauty Makeup Blog
Written by Cory, a 26-year-old Latina Marketing Manager, Web Dev, and Graphic Designer living in Boston. The Beauty Milk is a place for those looking for inspiration, reviews or entertainment. Anyone who loves to express themselves through makeup, fashion or crafting is welcome.

Stay in the Know

Get Exclusive Content

×