Laura Mercier Face Primer · Korres Face Primer · L’Oreal Face Primer
22 Comments

You may also Like

FOTD: NYX Walkyrie

FOTD: NYX Walkyrie

August 27, 2018

22 Comments

  1. LilJeJa

    17th Apr 2014 - 1:34 pm

    I loved it underneath the liquid foundation. Gives kind of bronzed look but you can't see the shimmer once you apply foundation over it.

    • TheBeautyMilk

      18th Apr 2014 - 4:27 pm

      Since it's a bit lighter than my skin tone it didn't really bronze me but I can totally see it having that effect on fairer skin tones xx

  2. Leanne Webber

    17th Apr 2014 - 2:48 pm

    Sounds lovely!
    Really interested in Laura Mercier products at the moment.
    Great review!
    nailsandteapots xx

  3. ThisGirlLovesChic

    17th Apr 2014 - 3:00 pm

    I have heard so many great things about Laure Mercier Products, will have to give a few a go! they sound fab!

    This Girl Loves Chicw

    xx

  4. Emily H

    17th Apr 2014 - 4:03 pm

    I really want something to add a little bit of radiance, but probably a bit more subtle, great review 🙂

    Whimsicality

    • TheBeautyMilk

      19th Apr 2014 - 3:14 am

      On the face the shimmer is subtle, but the BECCA Shimmering Skin Perfectors are more subtle I think xx

  5. Rikki Poynter

    17th Apr 2014 - 4:59 pm

    It looks like! I like MUFE HD Primer, regular one.

    RIKKI POYNTER
    // RIKKI POYNTER MAKEUP

  6. Sharlynn Ng

    18th Apr 2014 - 1:55 am

    It looks like a very interesting primer, I didn't expect it to be so tinted on the swatch! Is it just a tint or does it actually have coverage? The glittery part however doesn't sound very good, I'm into shimmery and luminous but glitter isn't what I'm looking for either!

    • TheBeautyMilk

      19th Apr 2014 - 3:15 am

      I don't feel like it adds coverage, maybe a slight slight tint. Like a very sheer tinted moisturizer, or even less than that xx

  7. Lindsey Peterson

    18th Apr 2014 - 4:52 am

    Nars has a radiant primer too and I feel like it gives my whole face a nice radiant glow!

    • TheBeautyMilk

      19th Apr 2014 - 3:16 am

      Do you mean the Illuminators or a different product? I want to check it out xx

  8. Anonymous

    18th Apr 2014 - 8:46 am

    Not tried any of them, shame when an expensive product doesn't perform the way you want it to.

  9. Laura Neuzeth

    18th Apr 2014 - 8:53 am

    I haven't tried any of the primers but the few Laura Mercier products I've tried I haven't enjoyed too much. The most expensive was the tinted moisturizer that a Sephora employee talked me into getting. It wasn't bad but it wasn't worth the price whatsoever. The concealer was a bit too creamy and would crease on me. : Plus again it was so expensive for the amount you're getting.

    Laura
    http://www.lauraneuzeth.com

    • TheBeautyMilk

      22nd Apr 2014 - 2:14 am

      Girl, don't worry! It's a bad representation of LM products, in my opinion. I hated the Tinted Moisturizer and I know a lot of people who did too. It was so oily!! I sold it in a blog sale, not suitable for my skin type.

  10. Zazie Bibi

    18th Apr 2014 - 9:26 am

    This sounds so lovely! But i think i'd go for the Lumi Magique as i'm quite pale 🙂 xx

    A Little Treat | Beauty & Lifestyle Blog

    • TheBeautyMilk

      22nd Apr 2014 - 2:14 am

      That would look perfect on your skin x

  11. Maddy

    18th Apr 2014 - 11:16 am

    This sounds nice, but I really want to try the L'Oreal one now! x

    Maddy from UNSTITCHEDD | The Little Deer Sunglasses and £20 Voucher Giveaway

  12. Makeupbypatricia

    19th Apr 2014 - 3:49 am

    Thanks for this review! It was very helpful. No one (I think) likes glitter on their faces! You know, I had grabbed that Korres primer last time I was on the states and had it in my Sephora basket for a while but then at the end I decided not to purchase it. Next time I go, I'll definitely grab it. Thanks! XO

    • TheBeautyMilk

      22nd Apr 2014 - 2:15 am

      Aww, hope you try it soon x

  13. Jen27

    19th Apr 2014 - 6:55 pm

    Thanks for such an honest review! Laura Mercier's Oil-Free primer is my holy grail! xo

    -Jen

    http://www.vibrantbeautyblog.com

    • TheBeautyMilk

      22nd Apr 2014 - 2:15 am

      YES! That thing is amazing. I'm almost running out x

  14. Amber McNiff

    20th Apr 2014 - 8:50 am

    Great post, I tried and review the mac primer, however I didn't have much look with it.

    http://www.ambermcniff.co.uk

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

The Beauty Milk

The Beauty Milk Boston Beauty Makeup Blog
Written by Cory, a 26-year-old Latina Marketing Manager, Web Dev, and Graphic Designer living in Boston. The Beauty Milk is a place for those looking for inspiration, reviews or entertainment. Anyone who loves to express themselves through makeup, fashion or crafting is welcome.

Stay in the Know

Get Exclusive Content

×