Laura Mercier Face Primer · Korres Face Primer · L’Oreal Face Primer
22 Comments

You may also Like

22 Comments

  1. LilJeJa

    17th Apr 2014 - 1:34 pm

    I loved it underneath the liquid foundation. Gives kind of bronzed look but you can't see the shimmer once you apply foundation over it.

    • TheBeautyMilk

      18th Apr 2014 - 4:27 pm

      Since it's a bit lighter than my skin tone it didn't really bronze me but I can totally see it having that effect on fairer skin tones xx

  2. Leanne Webber

    17th Apr 2014 - 2:48 pm

    Sounds lovely!
    Really interested in Laura Mercier products at the moment.
    Great review!
    nailsandteapots xx

  3. ThisGirlLovesChic

    17th Apr 2014 - 3:00 pm

    I have heard so many great things about Laure Mercier Products, will have to give a few a go! they sound fab!

    This Girl Loves Chicw

    xx

  4. Emily H

    17th Apr 2014 - 4:03 pm

    I really want something to add a little bit of radiance, but probably a bit more subtle, great review 🙂

    Whimsicality

    • TheBeautyMilk

      19th Apr 2014 - 3:14 am

      On the face the shimmer is subtle, but the BECCA Shimmering Skin Perfectors are more subtle I think xx

  5. Rikki Poynter

    17th Apr 2014 - 4:59 pm

    It looks like! I like MUFE HD Primer, regular one.

    RIKKI POYNTER
    // RIKKI POYNTER MAKEUP

  6. Sharlynn Ng

    18th Apr 2014 - 1:55 am

    It looks like a very interesting primer, I didn't expect it to be so tinted on the swatch! Is it just a tint or does it actually have coverage? The glittery part however doesn't sound very good, I'm into shimmery and luminous but glitter isn't what I'm looking for either!

    • TheBeautyMilk

      19th Apr 2014 - 3:15 am

      I don't feel like it adds coverage, maybe a slight slight tint. Like a very sheer tinted moisturizer, or even less than that xx

  7. Lindsey Peterson

    18th Apr 2014 - 4:52 am

    Nars has a radiant primer too and I feel like it gives my whole face a nice radiant glow!

    • TheBeautyMilk

      19th Apr 2014 - 3:16 am

      Do you mean the Illuminators or a different product? I want to check it out xx

  8. Anonymous

    18th Apr 2014 - 8:46 am

    Not tried any of them, shame when an expensive product doesn't perform the way you want it to.

  9. Laura Neuzeth

    18th Apr 2014 - 8:53 am

    I haven't tried any of the primers but the few Laura Mercier products I've tried I haven't enjoyed too much. The most expensive was the tinted moisturizer that a Sephora employee talked me into getting. It wasn't bad but it wasn't worth the price whatsoever. The concealer was a bit too creamy and would crease on me. : Plus again it was so expensive for the amount you're getting.

    Laura
    http://www.lauraneuzeth.com

    • TheBeautyMilk

      22nd Apr 2014 - 2:14 am

      Girl, don't worry! It's a bad representation of LM products, in my opinion. I hated the Tinted Moisturizer and I know a lot of people who did too. It was so oily!! I sold it in a blog sale, not suitable for my skin type.

  10. Zazie Bibi

    18th Apr 2014 - 9:26 am

    This sounds so lovely! But i think i'd go for the Lumi Magique as i'm quite pale 🙂 xx

    A Little Treat | Beauty & Lifestyle Blog

    • TheBeautyMilk

      22nd Apr 2014 - 2:14 am

      That would look perfect on your skin x

  11. Maddy

    18th Apr 2014 - 11:16 am

    This sounds nice, but I really want to try the L'Oreal one now! x

    Maddy from UNSTITCHEDD | The Little Deer Sunglasses and £20 Voucher Giveaway

  12. Makeupbypatricia

    19th Apr 2014 - 3:49 am

    Thanks for this review! It was very helpful. No one (I think) likes glitter on their faces! You know, I had grabbed that Korres primer last time I was on the states and had it in my Sephora basket for a while but then at the end I decided not to purchase it. Next time I go, I'll definitely grab it. Thanks! XO

    • TheBeautyMilk

      22nd Apr 2014 - 2:15 am

      Aww, hope you try it soon x

  13. Jen27

    19th Apr 2014 - 6:55 pm

    Thanks for such an honest review! Laura Mercier's Oil-Free primer is my holy grail! xo

    -Jen

    http://www.vibrantbeautyblog.com

    • TheBeautyMilk

      22nd Apr 2014 - 2:15 am

      YES! That thing is amazing. I'm almost running out x

  14. Amber McNiff

    20th Apr 2014 - 8:50 am

    Great post, I tried and review the mac primer, however I didn't have much look with it.

    http://www.ambermcniff.co.uk

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

The Beauty Milk

The Beauty Milk Boston Beauty Makeup Blog
Written by Coco (a.k.a. Coralys), Latina marketing director and makeup enthusiast living in Boston. The Beauty Milk is a place for those looking for inspiration and recommendations. Anyone who loves to express themselves through makeup, fashion or crafting is welcome.

Stay in the Know

Get Exclusive Content

×