50 Comments

You may also Like

FOTD: NYX Walkyrie

FOTD: NYX Walkyrie

August 27, 2018

50 Comments

  1. Rikki Poynter

    6th Jun 2014 - 12:52 pm

    I just did a review on Tokyo this week. I did not like it at all.

    RIKKI POYNTER
    // RIKKI POYNTER MAKEUP

    • TheBeautyMilk

      13th Jun 2014 - 2:11 am

      Aww πŸ™

    • The Little Mew

      8th Sep 2014 - 9:57 pm

      @Rikki I agree Tokyo is a really hard colour to pull off! With my tan skin it looks like I have white lips! I love these colours that you reviewed here though @Coco, It's always so helpful to see the colour on the lip as well. Must own Copenhagen & Transylvania πŸ™‚ Thanks!

      http://littlemewwears.blogspot.co.nz/

    • The Little Mew

      8th Sep 2014 - 9:58 pm

      I forgot to mention, @Coco your lips are Perfect, you would be able to rock any colour! ❀

  2. Lovely Llamas

    6th Jun 2014 - 12:53 pm

    Whhaaaaat? Everything looks good on you! I can't pull off dark lippies! Pfft That's really bad to read though, about applying it over and over again to get an even color.
    I think I'm skipping this one and just get the butter glosses! πŸ˜€

    littellebratontheloose.blogspot.com

    • TheBeautyMilk

      13th Jun 2014 - 2:28 am

      <3

  3. Scoo

    6th Jun 2014 - 1:00 pm

    The darker colors especially Copenhagen look amazing on you! the makeup is perfect to wear deep lip colors! You look beautiful!

    New Chanel Les Beiges Multi Color No. 02 review | TheConscienceFund

    • TheBeautyMilk

      13th Jun 2014 - 2:29 am

      Thank you xx

  4. Nesita

    6th Jun 2014 - 1:53 pm

    They all look good but I love me a good matte vampy lip so Copenhagen and Transylvania are the ones I like best!

  5. Esin D.

    6th Jun 2014 - 2:32 pm

    The dark ones look especially good on you! I have almost all of them now but these vampy shades are really gorgeous, must get them xx

    • TheBeautyMilk

      13th Jun 2014 - 2:29 am

      I love the dark ones too x

  6. Chelsea Leigh

    6th Jun 2014 - 2:33 pm

    I own Antwerp and I think it's so stunning. Morocco looks amazing on you though, I may need to pick that up!

    http://www.chelsealeigh.ca/

  7. Rena Blank

    6th Jun 2014 - 2:45 pm

    Morocco is my favorite on you! These sound lovely for the price! xx
    Rena Kiss and Make Up // 150 Follower Giveaway

  8. Sara Chergui

    6th Jun 2014 - 2:45 pm

    I always wanted to try these ones out !
    Sara,
    http://thecrimeofashion.blogspot.fr

  9. Sofia Merrill

    6th Jun 2014 - 2:55 pm

    So gorgeous, the darker shades are my favorite. I'm usually so afraid of matte lip products because my lips are already so dry, but it's good to hear these aren't super drying.

    Sofia // PALE LILY

  10. Jen27

    6th Jun 2014 - 3:09 pm

    Wow, all of these shades are stunning- and so pretty on you! Yet another lipstick formula to add to my "pick up when my lipstick ban is over" wishlist πŸ˜‰

    -Jen

    http://www.vibrantbeautyblog.com

  11. Natalie

    6th Jun 2014 - 3:17 pm

    Holy moly, these are just gorgeous. Thanks for a super review, as always!

  12. Nicola

    6th Jun 2014 - 3:28 pm

    These look so lovely! I love Copenhagen and Morocco, they look great on you! The formula sounds perfect too

    NicolaΒ xx

  13. Maddy

    6th Jun 2014 - 3:37 pm

    I love the look of Copenhagen, so so pretty! x

    Maddy from UNSTITCHEDD

  14. Kallie @ But First, Coffee

    6th Jun 2014 - 3:45 pm

    Whaat, I didn't know these came in such dark colors, too!
    thanks for sharing!

    • TheBeautyMilk

      13th Jun 2014 - 2:33 am

      Yes, they're sort of new. Really exciting x

  15. Ryli Ma

    6th Jun 2014 - 4:34 pm

    I love the dark colours! Always the dark ones.

    Ryli πŸ™‚
    PearlofmyEye.com

  16. Grace Denny

    6th Jun 2014 - 5:18 pm

    These sound right up my street – matte = on point! The pigmentation in the swatches is crazy good! Now I just need to find the Irish stockists! πŸ˜›

    XO, G from grace'd

  17. Sanja

    6th Jun 2014 - 7:13 pm

    Oh my, these look AMAZING! Will definitely to pick them up, especially loving the look of Antwerp πŸ™‚

    sparklewithlaughter.blogspot.com

  18. Anonymous

    6th Jun 2014 - 7:35 pm

    Wow Morocco looks amazing!

  19. Vicki Bruce

    6th Jun 2014 - 8:08 pm

    These look very pigmented & what a bargain too. Antwerp is a very wearable colour
    http://www.letstalkbeauty.co.uk/

  20. Denny Draganova

    6th Jun 2014 - 9:42 pm

    Wow, these look so amazing on the lips! And all suit you sooo much! I'm loving the matte finish too. These definitely enter my wishlist! (they actually have it on the bulgarian site omo, I'm so surprised!)

    I did not intend for all of my sentences to end with an exclamation mark πŸ˜€

    blog | the pastel daisy

    • TheBeautyMilk

      13th Jun 2014 - 2:36 am

      Haha! I do that too! (with exclamation marks) x

  21. asianhomie101

    6th Jun 2014 - 10:13 pm

    Oooh, this looks like fantastic product I need to try it! All of the colors look absolutely stunning! Need to get my hands on these after I finish with project 10 Pan! New follower, looking forward to seeing more videos!
    <3 Pauline, Β­Β­Addicted to Makeup

  22. Jannatul JFR

    7th Jun 2014 - 2:03 am

    What a gorgeous colors!!

  23. Anonymous

    7th Jun 2014 - 4:01 am

    I love NYX SMLCs, especially the pink colors. πŸ™‚ I have my eye on Antwerp and Ibiza Copenhagen and Transylvania look great on you too. So gothy.

    x
    Jae

    • TheBeautyMilk

      13th Jun 2014 - 2:40 am

      πŸ˜€

  24. Arianne

    7th Jun 2014 - 5:25 am

    woah those are vibrant! i think i need to start trying pink shades now. i always just try coral…

  25. Paola Ysabel

    7th Jun 2014 - 8:12 am

    I got Antwerp as well as San Paulo. I just LOVE the pigmentation it gives my lips!

    • TheBeautyMilk

      13th Jun 2014 - 2:44 am

      Glad you love em too x

  26. Sarah P

    7th Jun 2014 - 8:38 am

    I love the look of Copenhagen, but it seems like a bit of a pain to apply, so I'd probably go for one that's easier to work with, such as Morocco.

    Sarah xo | PolkaDotLemon

  27. Amber McNiff

    8th Jun 2014 - 10:14 am

    The last two colours are a little dark for me, but they look lovely on you

    http://www.ambermcniff.co.uk

  28. Karina Lynn

    8th Jun 2014 - 10:24 am

    I really like your blog. It's really good! I like photos, they are amazing. ^o^
    Please look at my link I hope you like it. β™₯
    —> See Me – Look there <—–

  29. Sandy

    8th Jun 2014 - 11:43 am

    Beautiful swatches! Love the look of the more vampy shades. xx

  30. little henry lee

    8th Jun 2014 - 8:37 pm

    ohh these are super pretty! i've got a couple of the older shades in my stash but i believe these are all pretty new ones. i'm definitely going to have to pick up morocco when i get to the states in august!

    little henry lee

  31. drinkcitra

    9th Jun 2014 - 1:45 am

    These shades look so pretty on you! I've been wanting to try these out!

  32. Ela Kaimo

    9th Jun 2014 - 2:58 pm

    I am in love with vampy shades! Those last two look fabulous on you (as do everything else)!

  33. Laura Neuzeth

    10th Jun 2014 - 5:33 am

    LOOOOVE the vampy shades! I think I'll need to get Copenhagen real soon.

  34. Sandra

    12th Jun 2014 - 6:20 pm

    I'm glad to hear these are great! I just ordered some for my online store. πŸ™‚

  35. Izzique B

    27th Jun 2014 - 5:01 pm

    I am a sucker for these – they look and smell wonderful. I've mostly gone for the darker shades, but I'm thinking I should pick up Antwerp.

    Izzique | For beauty, lifestyle, and DIY

  36. Casey

    6th Nov 2014 - 1:57 pm

    Love all the colours, the last one reminds me of Lorde πŸ˜›

    kcwong1.blogspot.co.uk

  37. Maria Pinto

    30th Nov 2014 - 2:30 pm

    I have heard a lot about them and I may try one or two of them if I find them where I live. I liked the first two most.

  38. Sara PassingFancy

    17th Feb 2015 - 9:52 pm

    Seriously, you can pull any lip color <3 love that they're matte πŸ™‚

  39. luisa davila

    22nd Feb 2015 - 1:07 am

    Thanks for the review I truly love matte lipsticks. i surely will try them πŸ™‚

  40. Jay Gee Elle

    29th May 2015 - 5:54 pm

    i just purchased NYX lip gloss (slightly different product from this) in "tiramisu" and it is wonderful. it's a really easy, flattering nude shade. definitely going to get another lip product from them! <3

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

The Beauty Milk

The Beauty Milk Boston Beauty Makeup Blog
Written by Cory, a 26-year-old Latina Marketing Manager, Web Dev, and Graphic Designer living in Boston. The Beauty Milk is a place for those looking for inspiration, reviews or entertainment. Anyone who loves to express themselves through makeup, fashion or crafting is welcome.

Stay in the Know

Get Exclusive Content

×