Rimmel Pressed Powder
Are you looking for a new beauty blog to add to your reading list? Check out Look Good Naked, written by Nadi. (Advertising)
39 Comments

You may also Like

FOTD: NYX Walkyrie

FOTD: NYX Walkyrie

August 27, 2018

39 Comments

  1. Daisy

    24th Apr 2014 - 1:07 pm

    Wow, great review, I've never tried this powder yet, but I will now. Thank you so much.

    http://lesfleurfashionandbeauty.blogspot.com

    • TheBeautyMilk

      26th Apr 2014 - 8:47 pm

      Let me know if you do!

  2. Ore Ai

    24th Apr 2014 - 1:37 pm

    great review!! i might actually purchase this, i need a good everyday powder

  3. Mads M

    24th Apr 2014 - 1:40 pm

    This is definitely my favourite powder !

    Madeline | Its a Mads Mads World

  4. Ellie

    24th Apr 2014 - 1:50 pm

    I was the same in that I meant to thoroughly use it before reviewing it, and then I totally forgot about it! haha 🙂 For me, I didn't like it very much. Today, I picked this up after a really long time, but this time around I used a different brush and it applied better. Depending on the brush, I think this powder does either well or so-so

  5. Karen

    24th Apr 2014 - 1:53 pm

    This is the powder I use which I love because of how affordable it is! Definitely a good choice for when you don't want to use your better powders 😛 I definitely dislike the flimsy packaging though!

    • TheBeautyMilk

      26th Apr 2014 - 8:55 pm

      Makes it so hard to travel with! x

  6. Ela Kaimo

    24th Apr 2014 - 2:45 pm

    I've been wanting to try this but since it doesn't last for very long, I don't think it will hold up well in a tropical country.

  7. Lucy Essex

    24th Apr 2014 - 3:13 pm

    How do you apply this? xxx

    • TheBeautyMilk

      26th Apr 2014 - 8:56 pm

      I just used a natural tapered powder blush to sweep it lightly. xx

  8. krnz

    24th Apr 2014 - 3:18 pm

    ive been wanting this for so long! but the translucent version isnt avaliable in my country 🙁

    • TheBeautyMilk

      26th Apr 2014 - 9:04 pm

      Such a shame!

  9. Janeese Brown

    24th Apr 2014 - 3:21 pm

    I've always been a bit skeptical of this powder 'cause of it's drugstore name and the quality that is usually associated with drugstore products; I know the vast majority loves it, but I'm just not sure how it will work with my dark African American skin. I know its translucent and all but I'm afraid it will look ghostly on me. I currently use the MUFE HD setting powder which is also translucent but since it's so finally milled I don't have to worry about whether my face looks ghost like.

    xo.Janiecy.xo|A Beauty, Fashion & Lifestyle Blog

    • TheBeautyMilk

      26th Apr 2014 - 9:06 pm

      Oh yes, the MUFE powder is much more finely milled. This is a bit chalky. I don't notice a white cast because it's not that much lighter than my skin tone but you might really love the Ben Nye Luxury Powders. They come in many different colors and are very finely milled x

  10. Rikki Poynter

    24th Apr 2014 - 3:29 pm

    Hahaha, I wouldn't be too excited to review powder either, tbh.

    RIKKI POYNTER
    // RIKKI POYNTER MAKEUP

  11. Melissa L

    24th Apr 2014 - 4:14 pm

    Interesting – what is your favorite high end matte setting powder?

    Melissa | M is for Melissa

    • TheBeautyMilk

      26th Apr 2014 - 9:07 pm

      With coverage: MAC Studio Fix+
      No coverage: Paul & Joe Face Powder or the Laura Mercier Loose Setting Powder. xx

  12. Kailey

    24th Apr 2014 - 4:29 pm

    Might have to pick this up because I'm running out of my expensive one! xo

  13. ThisGirlLovesChic

    24th Apr 2014 - 4:37 pm

    nice review!! i love this powder for the price you pay its great!

    This Girl Loves Chic 

    Facebook : ThisGirlLovesChic 

    xx

  14. Maddy

    24th Apr 2014 - 4:46 pm

    I love this too, it works so well for me! x

    Maddy from UNSTITCHEDD | The Little Deer Sunglasses and £20 Voucher Giveaway

  15. Sadaf Chohan

    24th Apr 2014 - 4:58 pm

    i was so looking for this review

  16. Rebekah Fenwick

    24th Apr 2014 - 5:19 pm

    I love this powder this is no doubt about it, I would literally be lost without it.
    Becka | This Is My World

  17. Anonymous

    24th Apr 2014 - 6:15 pm

    I didn't get on with this one at all, and found it quite chalky. Wish I liked it as it so cheap

  18. Catherine Beck

    24th Apr 2014 - 8:10 pm

    I really like this powder and use it quite a lot. The lid drives me mad though, it's definitely not one I'd carry around. xxx

    • TheBeautyMilk

      26th Apr 2014 - 9:08 pm

      Yes! It comes off so much.

  19. Sara Chergui

    24th Apr 2014 - 8:25 pm
  20. Shereeeen ♥

    24th Apr 2014 - 10:25 pm

    Great review! I've heard so much about this product so quite keen to give it a go <3 X
    thefashion-junkie

  21. Laura Neuzeth

    25th Apr 2014 - 1:49 am

    Great review! I love that powder but the packaging is just so flimsy. I've broken every single lid because it just falls off or gets cracked super easily.

    Laura
    http://www.lauraneuzeth.com

    • TheBeautyMilk

      26th Apr 2014 - 9:10 pm

      Ugh, yea. My lid is cracked and I hate it.

  22. Anonymous

    25th Apr 2014 - 3:12 am

    i love this powder for keeping me matte BUT i hate the white cast this powder gives, it lightens my foundation color and makes me look washed out, so i can only use this as a touch up powder BUT it will come open because the lid isn't secure in my bag. otherwise this is an amazing drugstore powder, i would try the colored skin tone powders.

    • TheBeautyMilk

      26th Apr 2014 - 9:10 pm

      I haven't experienced this but I could understand why, it's not that finely milled. xx

  23. Betzy Carmona

    25th Apr 2014 - 6:19 am

    I recently just purchased this post and I have been loving it! It's one of those HG from the drugstore.

    • TheBeautyMilk

      26th Apr 2014 - 9:10 pm

      That's awesome!

  24. Sharlynn Ng

    25th Apr 2014 - 7:39 am

    Sounds great for a plain setting powder! I really need to get some lighter powders for setting my foundations because my heavier coverage foundations tend to get cakey when I dust on foundation powder!

  25. Amber McNiff

    26th Apr 2014 - 8:56 am

    Ive never used a setting powder before, but I should try one

    http://www.ambermcniff.co.uk

  26. Amy Keeling

    26th Apr 2014 - 9:03 am

    I used to use this all of the time Coco, it's such a good powder considering the price.
    Amy x | A Little Boat Sailing

    • TheBeautyMilk

      26th Apr 2014 - 9:11 pm

      Glad you love it!

  27. Boho Vanity

    26th Apr 2014 - 6:20 pm

    This is one of my all time favorite face powders!

    boho vanity ♡

  28. Sandra

    30th Apr 2014 - 9:10 am

    I love this one, because it's the only powder I've tried so far that doesn't make my face look like a dry patch central. I do wish that the packaging was a little bit better, though, because I manage to break it half way through every single time.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

The Beauty Milk

The Beauty Milk Boston Beauty Makeup Blog
Written by Cory, a 26-year-old Latina Marketing Manager, Web Dev, and Graphic Designer living in Boston. The Beauty Milk is a place for those looking for inspiration, reviews or entertainment. Anyone who loves to express themselves through makeup, fashion or crafting is welcome.

Stay in the Know

Get Exclusive Content

×